Bob McGoogle

A letter to my guy...
2003-04-08

Thank you. Thank you for all the things you do for me even if you don't know you're doing it. Thank you for never judging me or thinking I was ugly inside when I thought I was. Thank you for never saying no to ANYTHING my little heart desired. Thank you for being so wonderful that you cried one night telling me how upset you are that you cannot fix what was done to me as a child but you'll try through love and buying back the memmories I had that were good so I can try to relive a few good momments. Thank you for always wanting me no matter what I look like. Thank you for finding me sexy 40 pounds havier and never thinking anything of it. Thank you for being the only person in my life willing to try to see things from my view. Thank you for reading feminist books to try to better yourself and women around the world. Thank you for being the best person I've ever met. Thank you for never saying no to my "fixing my imperfections" as I see them. Thank you for wiping away the blood and kissing my forehead. Thank you for holding my hand in the hospital and saying how beautiful I looked. Thank you listening to my stories over and over and over again. Thank you for helping to make our relationship truely egaltarian. Thank you for always taking care of me better then anyone ever has and letting me take care of you. Thank you for understanding why I will never go through that ceremony with you. Thank you for understanding why I don't care to hear "Mommy". Thank you for taking the time to see me, all of me, even those dark ugly secrets we hide from ourselves. I told you all of mine and you just looked at me and smiled. Thank you for thinking I'm the coolest person that you have to steal all my lines:-) Thank you for loving my cats. Thank you for helping me to take care of my family. Thank you for seeing the hurt little girl inside who only wanted to be told she was beautiful and good, just once in her life instead of how awful she was. Thank you for not walking out when everyone else did. Thank you for seeing my dreams and doing everything you can to make them real. Thank you for working a job you hate so we can afford this apartment I love. Thank you for sharing your life with me and never looking back. Thank you for always saying "Whatever you need baby." Thank you for coming downstairs to get a coke from the fridge for me when I was sitting 3 feet away from it. Tee hee:-) Thank you for making me tea every night and getting my vitamins every morning. Thank you for being the first person I want to call when I'm upset and the first person I want to tell good news to. Thank you for being my best friend. Thank you for loving me even when I couldn't love myself. Thank you for letting me love you back and hopefully one day I'll be able to give some back to you so that you know how much I love you and for taking care of me. I know I dont say thank you enough and maybe you don't know how much I love you and appreciate all that you do for me but I do. I rant and rave and make you feel bad but please remember this letter then you'll know I'm just a lunatic and this is really how I feel. I love you. Thank you.

HAPPY LINK TIME!

about ~ archives ~ current cast ~ profile ~ rings ~ email ~ guestbook ~ notes ~ host

Want to know when I update?