Bob McGoogle

I never wanted to be ordinary
2003-07-03

Well when I was in high school I sang in choir for a semester and when we had to do this exercise to find our range I remember my teacher's eyes getting real big as she looked at me and listened to this sound coming out of me. She seemed surprised I had such a big range and what I like to call "hang time".(I was too) But I was too scared to ever do anything with it and it's bothered me my whole life. See this didn't just start when I was 18 it started way back when I was a little girl. I dreamed of being a singer in a band and on stage. These sounds coming belting out of my throat, I could feel them and hear them. But I was not that brave like my brothers who have been in bands for as long as I can remember. I think if I had had some encouragement maybe I would have done something by now. I'm still scared but I'm 24 now and getting older and if I don't try to do something, then I know I'll always regret it. I remember thinking my friend Katie was crazy for always trying to get me to sing, then on prom night I did because I was shit faced, but she was so happy. Thank you Katie:-) Thanks for listening yesterday when I needed you, it was like we were sharing the same life and you knew exactly what I was trying to say and you knew where it was coming from. Thank you for understanding. It's crazy where life can take you sometimes. When I was high school I thought I would be stuck in Michigan forever, sometimes I wonder what would have happened if I would have stayed. Those little decisions we make everyday can add up and before you know it your life as you knew it is gone forever.

HAPPY LINK TIME!

about ~ archives ~ current cast ~ profile ~ rings ~ email ~ guestbook ~ notes ~ host

Want to know when I update?